Raspberry Pi broken ? Red LED on – green LED faint

I didn’t use my Raspberry Pi that much. It was just running day by day, since 3 month.
But today it stopped working! The red LED is on and the green LED is very faint.

Image

I googled the problem and found this thread.

I probably will send it back and hope they can fix/replace it.

Update (02.05.13): I’m waiting since 3 weeks for a replacement.

Update (09.05.13): RSWWW started the investigation in case of my lost raspberry pi.

Update (15.05.13): finally received a replacement !

Posted on April 7, 2013, in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. I had the same problem. Putting a little pressure on the SD card allows it to boot, which makes my problem sound like an issue with the soldering.

Leave a Reply

